Ensemble DeNote at the Artrix, Bromsgrove

Date(s) - 17th Nov 2017
20:00 - 22:00

Ensemble DeNote

  • Marcus Barcham-Stevens violin
  • Oliver Wilson viola
  • Ruth Alford cello
  • Jane Booth clarinet
  • John Irving fortepiano
  • Mozart: Clarinet Trio in E flat ‘Kegelstatt’ K498
  • Haydn: Piano Sonata in E flat Hob XV1:49
  • Mozart: ‘Grand Quintetto’ (after ‘Grand Partita’ K361) arranged by C.F.G Schwencke (1805)
Ensemble DeNOTE’s core programming focuses on classical era chamber music (broadly 1750-1820) played on instruments of that time.  They have made a particular speciality of ‘arrangements’ made around that time, of which the Mozart/Schwenke ‘Grand Quintetto’ is a fascinating example.


Google Map

Loading Map....

Artrix Bromsgrove